Queen Elizabeth's Girls' School Board of Trustees' & Members' details & register of interests, 2018-19

	Name	Category	Term of Office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff member	Committee membership	Position(s) of responsibility, link or role
1	Dr Susan Cottam	Trustee	19/11/2015 to 18/11/2019	Husband is a trustee of QEGSA	None	None	Pay	 SEND Safeguarding Communication with stakeholders
2	Ms Rebecca Hanley	Parent	19/11/2015 to 18/11/2019	None	None	None	Admissions	 Chair of the board of trustees Training, development of the governing body and induction of new governors Communication with stakeholders Complaints Trips Data/outcomes for pupils
3	Mr Lisa Hartshorn	Trustee	11/12/2018 to 10/12/2022	None	None	None		
4	Mr Alan Jenner	Parent	24/10/2014 to 23/10/2018; 11/12/2018 to 10/12/2022	None	None	None	F&P HTPM Pay	Quality of teaching and learning, and assessment Staffing
5	Dr Dewi Lewis	Trustee	11/12/2018 to 10/12/2022	None	None	None		Health and safety
6	Mr Bhavin Mistry	Trustee	11/12/2018 to 10/12/2022	None	None	None	F&P	Vice-chair finance and premises committee

7	Ms Nwamu Uzo	Trustee	12/12/2016 to 11/12/2020	None	None	None	F&P	Trustee for Science
8	Ms Rebecca Peer	Trustee	28/03/2017 to 27/12/2021	None	None	None		 Policies Personal development, behaviour and welfare Equality
9	Ms Hannah Ross	Trustee	05/02/2018 to 04/02/2022	None	None	None		 Policies Trustee for Humanities
10	Ms Carrie Scott	Trustee	05/02/2018 to 04/02/2022	None	None	None	F&P HTPM (Admissions) Pay	 Chair, finance and premises committee Trustee for 6th Form
11	Mrs Violet Walker	Head Teacher	Ex officio from 01/09/2015	Headteacher and trustee, QEGS	None	None	F&P Admissions	
12	Mr Philip Wright	Trustee- elect	14/05/2019 to 13/05/2023	None	None	None	F&P	Health & Safety

MEMBERS

	Name	Category	Term of Office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff member
1	Mr Royden Gothelf	Member	From 08/12/2015	Owner of education IT business	None	None
2	Ms Debbie Lane	Member	From 19/11/2015	None	None	None
3	Ms Alison Davis	Member	From 04/2018	None	None	None
4	Prof Ashley Breganza	Member	From 04/2018	None	None	Partner at school, Deephla Makkar

Summary of committee membership:

Finance & Premises (F&P)	Admissions	Pay	Headteachers performance management (HTPM)
Ms Rebecca Hanley	Ms Rebecca Hanley (Chair)	Dr Susan Cottam	Ms Rebecca Hanley (Chair)
Mr Alan Jenner	Ms Rebecca Peer	Mr Alan Jenner (Chair)	Mr Alan Jenner
Ms Uzo Nwamu	Mrs Violet Walker	Ms Carrie Scott	Ms Carrie Scott
Mr Bhavin Mistry (Vice chair)			
Ms Carrie Scott (Chair)			

Parent Governors ELECTED by parents

Staff Governors ELECTED by school staff

Mr Philip Wright (trustee-elect)

Mrs Violet Walker

Record of attendance for Trustees and Co-opted Members current academic year, 2018-19

Name	Governing Board *	F&P committee *	Admissions*	Pay*	HTPM*
Dr Susan Cottam	3/3				
Ms Rebecca Hanley	3/3	3/4	1/1		1/1
Ms Lisa Hartshorn	2/2				
Mr Alan Jenner	3/3	3/4		1/1	1/1
Dr Dewi Lewis	2/2				
Bhavin Mistry	2/2	2/3			
Uzo Nwamu	3/3	3/4			
Rebecca Peers	3/3	2/4			
Hannah Ross	3/3	0/1			
Carrie Scott	3/3		1/1	1/1	1/1
Violet Walker	3/3	3/4	1/1	1/1	1/1
Philip Wright	1/1	1/2			

• FBT has five meetings per year. F&P has four meetings per year. Admissions, Pay and HTPM all one meeting per year

Record of attendance for Governors and Associate Members academic year, 2017-18

	Governing Board	F&P committee	Admissions	Pay	НТРМ
Prof Brenda Barrett	/5				
Dr Susan Cottam	/5				
Mrs Kay Excell	/5				
Mrs Jennifer Ford	/5				
Mr Royden Gothelf	/5				
Ms Rebecca Hanley	/5				
Mr Alan Jenner	/5				
Ms Sue Johnstone	/5				
Ms Debbie Lane	/5				

Mrs Kim Longman	/5		
Ms Penelope Martin-Smith	/5		
Ms Uzo Nwamu	/5		
Ms Rebecca Peers	/5		
Miss Heather Price	/5		
Ms Carrie Scott	/5		
Mrs Violet Walker	/5		
Mr Ivor Ward	/5		

Individuals who ceased to be governors during the current academic year, 2018-19

Name	Category	Term of office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff members	Committee Membership	Reason for leaving
Ms Penelope Martin- Smith	Trustee	12/12/2016 to 11/12/2020	None	None	None	Link trustee for performing arts	Stood down Dec 2018 due to other commitments
Dr Dewi Lewis	Trustee	11/12/2018 to 14/05/2019	None	None	None	None	Stood down due to work commitments

Individuals who ceased to be governors during the academic year 2017-18

Name	Category	Term of office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff members	Committee Membership	Reason for leaving
Ms Sue Johnstone	Parent	06/06/2013 to 05/06/2017	Nil return signed	None	None	 Co-vice chair of governors Achievement and Behaviour 	End of term of office
Mrs Kim Longman	Parent governor	19-11/15 to 18/11/2018	Director of various companies (declared)	None	None	 Co-vice chair of governors Achievement and Behaviour 	Personal reasons.
Prof Brenda Barrett	Community	10/07/2013 to 09/07/2017	Emeritus professor, Middlesex University	None	None	Chair, Finance and Premises	End of term of office
Mr Royden Gothelf	Community	08/12/2015 to 07/12/2019	None	None	None	Chair, Achievement and Behaviour	Conversion to academy status and change of board structure. Appointed as a member.
Ms Debbie Lane	Community	09/02/2014 to 08/02/2018	None	None	None	Staffing Achievement and Behaviour	Conversion to academy status and change of board structure. Appointed as a member.
Mr Ivor Ward	Community	15/10/2014 to 08/02/2018	None	None	None	Staffing	Other commitments.
Miss Heather Price	Staff	28/09/2016 to 27/09/2020	None	None	None	Achievement and Behaviour	Conversion to academy status and change of board structure.
Mrs Jennifer Ford	Staff	03/10/2014 to 02/10 2018	None	None	None	Staffing	Conversion to academy status and change of board structure.
Mrs Kay Excell	Staff	30/11/2015 to 29/11/2019	None	None	None	Finance and Premises	Conversion to academy status and change of board structure.

Individuals who ceased to be governors during the academic year, 2016-17

Name	Category	Term of office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff members	Committee Membership	Reason for leaving
Mrs Hilary Chamberlain	Community	Stood down Oct 2016	None	None	None	Chair of governors	Other commitments.
Mr Paresh Kotecha	Parent	Stood down Nov 2016	Director of management consultancy company	None	None	Vice-chair, Finance and Premises Committee	Left for personal reasons.

=

Individuals who ceased to be governors during the academic year, 2015-16

Name	Category	Term of office	Relevant business or other interests	Membership, other governing boards	Relationship to any staff members	Committee Membership	Reason for leaving
Mr Jason Killip	Parent	Stood down Sept 2015	Employed by Capita	None	None	Vice-chair, Finance and Premises Committee	Left due to potential conflict of interest.
Cllr Kathy Levine	Community	Stood down Oct 2015	None	None	None	Second Vice-chair, Finance and Premises Committee	Council commitments
Ms Vicky Berkson	Community	Stood down Feb 2016	None	None	None		Other commitments
Miss Binde Dodhia	Staff	Employment with school ended Aug	None	None	None		Employment ended

2016			